Please contact me by email: heidi@heidimack.ca

During COVID I will see you online and on the phone: 

Wednesday evening; Thursday  8 a.m. - 8 p.m. and Friday 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. 

During nonCOVID times, parking is on the street for free — no parking between 9 - 10 a.m. and 2-3 p.m. Monday - Friday. There is one parking space for my clients at these times behind 491 Bagot Street #1   

The wound is the place where the light enters.  -- Rumi 

I am an experienced, hopeful, vibrant, qualified therapist; a member in good standing with the College of Registered Psychotherapists of Ontario (CRPO). My services are covered by third party insurance companies. 

I work in private practice in Kingston, Ontario, specializing in wellness, transformation, happiness, and relationship success -- coming together or coming apart with love. 

During COVID times, I am working online only. 

I predominantly work with individuals looking to make changes in their lives and with couples wanting to shift their patterns in relationship, return to warmth and kindness, intimacy and conscious partnering. Helping couples to lovingly uncouple (and avoid devastating legal costs) is also part of the work that i do. I believe that marriages end but families do not.

 

My therapeutic approach is experiential, narrative, person-centred, and contemplative (dialectical) and focusses on the challenge and discovery of mis/alignment between our source and our enacted life (what we value and believe and how we act and behave)-- a state i call a 'querencetic' life.

I acknowledge that suffering is a human condition often intensified by the biases, prejudices, behaviors and societal structures that favor or harm individuals and peoples because of race, class, ethnic origin, sexual orientation, gender identity, age, mental and physical differences, political party, religious commitment or other beliefs and positions. I work toward respectful acceptance across our many differences. 

I split my professional time between therapy and architectural design and home renovation. I spend personal time learning, making art, being a conscious parent, being out in the woods, travelling, and making things like music, art, great food, love, and community.